Project Structure

Project structure and stakeholders

Project Advisory Committee

Chichester District Council
Archaeological Service

English Heritage

Friends of Petersfield Heath

Hampshire County Council
Archaeological Service

Petersfield Area Historical Society

Petersfield Museum

Petersfield Tomorrow

Petersfield Town Council

South Downs National Park Authority

Specialist team leaders

Project Executive Committee

Sponsor representatives

Chair/Project monitor
Wayne Robertson

Project accountant
Jeremy Mitchell

Museum coordinator
Museum Curator

Archaeological directors

Fieldwork director
George Anelay

Research director
Dr Stuart Needham

Schools programme
Rosalind Norrell


Topographic survey
Charles Fanshawe
Professional surveyor

Geophysical survey
Nev & Mary Haskins
Voluntary specialists

Palaeoenvironmental studies
Dr Nick Branch
University of Reading

Documentary research
Peter Price & Rob Banbury
Voluntary specialists